Team

Dr. Eugen Antalovsky

Dr. Eugen Antalovsky

Managing Director
T +43 1 4000 84284 antalovsky@urbaninnovation.at

As a researcher, consultant, author, and moderator, Eugen Antalovsky engages with issues of urban policy and development, diversity and social inclusion, democracy and participation, as well as city tourism.

 

As managing director he has been responsible for Urban Innovation Vienna’s strategic development since 2017. He was previously CEO of europaforum wien (centre for urban dialogue and european policy) for over two decades. Today he also works as a senior expert and advisor on an international level. For example, he holds a leading advisory position for the European Commission’s ESPON Network (European Spatial Planning Observatory Network) as well as for the RPA (Regional Planning Association) during the development of their 4th regional plan for the New York-New Jersey-Connecticut tri-state region.

read more read less
Dr. Claus Hofer

Dr. Claus Hofer

Managing Director
T +43 1 4000 84260 hofer@urbaninnovation.at

Claus Hofer has been Managing Director of Urban Innovation Vienna (previously TINA Vienna) since May 2014 and has been responsible for legal and business affairs, among other things, since 2017.

 

He was previously Director of “ZIT - The Technology Agency of the City of Vienna”, which is part of the Vienna Business Agency. The qualified lawyer began his career in the 1990s, as a trainee lawyer for various law firms, to later become Head of the Legal Department for J.L Gebäudetechnik. In 2000, Hofer switched to leading the Legal Department in the Vienna Business Agency. In December 2002, he was appointed as Director of ZIT.

read more read less
Dr. Johannes Lutter

Dr. Johannes Lutter

Head of Future Cities
T +43 1 4000 84283 lutter@urbaninnovation.at

Johannes Lutter has been working in socio-scientific analysis and policy consulting and as a process designer and moderator since 1999. He heads up the “Future Cities” department at Urban Innovation Vienna.

 

Johannes Lutter deals with various aspects of the city – from urban development strategies and housing policy, site development, and tourism strategies, to issues such as participation and local, regional, and cross-border governance. He studied Political Science at the University of Vienna, as well as at the Institute for Advance Studies (IHS). For many years, Johannes Lutter was the Deputy CEO at europaforum wien, the Viennese centre for urban dialog and European policy, as well as CEO of the multilateral Centrope Agency.

read more read less
Mag. Waltraud Schmid

Mag. Waltraud Schmid

Head of Energy Center
T +43 1 4000 84273 schmid@urbaninnovation.at

Waltraud Schmid is an economist with more than 20 years of experience in the energy industry. She is in charge of the Energy Center, which supports the City of Vienna in reaching their ambitious energy and climate protection objectives.

 

She started out in the Austrian Energy Agency, dealing with issues of energy economy and policy, before moving to Brussels to work in the EU Commission for more than 10 years. There, she was eventually involved in managing an EU funding programme in the energy industry. Since 2013, she has focused on urban energy issues.

read more read less
Mag. Dominic Weiss

Mag. Dominic Weiss

Head of Smart City Agency
T +43 1 4000 84266 weiss@urbaninnovation.at

Dominic Weiss manages the Smart City Agency. His main interest lies in the research and development of multidisciplinary urban systems, where social inclusion, technology, and creativity play a key role.

 

Dominic Weiss graduated in Political Science and European Studies from the University of Vienna. He then worked for the European Union Department of the Vienna Business Agency in Vienna and Brussels. Within this role, he was responsible for funding and strategies. In his position as an EU expert, he has been involved in a number of transnational projects concerning IT solutions, environmental technologies, and renewable energy sources.

read more read less
Mag. (FH) Birgit Ginzler

Mag. (FH) Birgit Ginzler

Head of Communications | Smart City Agency
T +43 1 4000 84286 ginzler@urbaninnovation.at

Birgit Ginzler is responsible for company communications at Urban Innovation Vienna, as well as for coordinating and implementing the DigitalCity.Wien initiative within the Smart City Agency.

read more read less
Sophie Wagner, MSc

Sophie Wagner, MSc

Office Management
T +43 1 4000 84260 wagner@urbaninnovation.at

Sophie Wagner is responsible for office management and operates the interface of internal and external communication. The team and partners are supported by her interdisciplinary knowledge.

 

She studied Socioeconomics and Tourism Management and has experience in working as an Event Manager and Social Worker.

read more read less
Mag. Herbert Bartik

Mag. Herbert Bartik

Senior Expert, Future Cities
T +43 1 4000 84281 bartik@urbaninnovation.at

Herbert Bartik is a political scientist, analyst, and advisor for urban and site development, metropolitan governance, and social inclusion. As a senior expert, he creates analyses, advises, designs processes, and acts as a moderator.

 

He has a holistic understanding of “Urban Affairs”, a cross-thematic approach, and is characterised by how he finds of synergies and produces cross-references. He has 15 years of experience and has worked on projects including the Urban Development Plan Vienna (STEP 2015) and the Vienna Diversity Monitor, and the shaping of the “The Big Transformers” study on Sharing Economy.

read more read less
Mag. Michael Cerveny

Mag. Michael Cerveny

Senior Expert, Energy Center
T +43 1 4000 84276 cerveny@urbaninnovation.at

Michael Cerveny, economist and energy generalist, has worked in all kinds of roles for and with Federal and Regional Administrations on the decarbonisation of the energy system for 30 years.

 

His professional career has led him from the Austrian Institute of Economic Research, Environment Agency Austria, the Austrian Energy Agency (including two years in interim management), a company producing renewable energy systems, and the ÖGUT to the Energy Center. There, he sees it as his personal goal to contribute all his experience to the concrete energy-relevant projects and processes of the City of Vienna.

read more read less
Mag. Gerald Franz, MA

Mag. Gerald Franz, MA

Senior Expert, Energy Center
T +43 1 4000 84264 franz@urbaninnovation.at

Gerald Franz is an economist and has worked in the field of sustainable mobility for more than 10 years. At Urban Innovation Vienna, he deals with mobility management in urban development areas as a Senior Expert.

 

Gerald Franz studied Environmental Economics and Systematic Management. He began his career as a university assistant at the WU Wien, worked as a logistics consultant, established the Mobility department at Umweltberatung NÖ and oversaw mobility in the Energy and Environment Agency Lower Austria. In this role, he was able to initiate projects such as bike rental systems, car-sharing offers, and campaigns on cycling and electromobility.

read more read less
Johannes Hofinger, MA

Johannes Hofinger, MA

Expert, Future Cities
T +43 1 4000 84270 hofinger@urbaninnovation.at

Johannes Hofinger is a geographer and works with issues concerning urban development, tourism, and urban economy. He particularly enjoys issues which require cooperation beyond administrative or institutional borders.

 

After completing his studies in Spatial Research and Planning at the Institute for Geography at the University of Vienna, Johannes Hofinger worked at the European think-tank Espon in Luxembourg. There, he was involved in research projects within the field of regional development on themes such as a circular economy, renewable energy, or cooperation in metropolitan regions.

read more read less
Mag. Claudia Kanonier

Mag. Claudia Kanonier

Senior Expert, Smart City Agency
T +43 1 4000 84278 kanonier@urbaninnovation.at

Claudia Kanonier is involved in the DigitalCity.Wien field as part of her work in the Smart City Agency, where her focus lies on the coordination, communication, and execution of projects.

 

After studying Commercial Science at the Vienna University of Economics and Business, she took on business activities in banking, as well as in the consumer goods industry in the field of controlling and project management.

read more read less
Jana Löw, MA

Jana Löw, MA

Expert, Future Cities
T +43 1 4000 84274 loew@urbaninnovation.at

As part of her work in the Future Cities department, Jana Löw is predominantly involved with issues related to the topics integration, diversity and society.

 

 

She studied Geography and Economics at the University of Edinburgh and then completed a master's degree in Human Rights and Democratisation. During her studies and in her master's thesis, she dealt above all with connections between migration and political participation. She also gained work experience at the European Fundamental Rights Agency in Vienna and participated in some of the agency's EU-wide research projects.

read more read less
Victoria Mlango, MSc

Victoria Mlango, MSc

Expert, Future Cities
T +43 1 4000 84282 mlango@urbaninnovation.at

Victoria Mlango studied Interior Architecture and Conservation of Historic Buildings in Bath und Nottingham (UK) and works in the Future Cities department within the fields of housing, mobility, and integration.

 

Working mainly for projects within the Urban Think Tank, CoRE (Centre of Refugee Empowerment) and Vienna Housing Research, Victoria Mlango is also involved in the development and implementation of dialog-processes and events.

read more read less
Carolin Monsberger, BSc

Carolin Monsberger, BSc

Junior Expert, Energy Center
T +43 1 4000 84287 monsberger@urbaninnovation.at

As part of her activities in the Energy Center, Carolin Monsberger supports the projects on increasing renewable energies and energy efficiency in the areas of buildings and mobility.

 

After studying Urban Renewable Energy Technologies at Fachhochschule Technikum Wien, she decided to study Energy and Automation Engineering at the Technical University of Vienna, which she is currently completing. Her studies focus on sustainable and renewable energy supply, the energy systems of the future, smart cities and energy economics.

read more read less
Mag. Judith Neyer

Mag. Judith Neyer

Senior Expert, Energy Center
T +43 1 4000 84267 neyer@urbaninnovation.at

A graduate in political science, Judith Neyer has been involved with climate and energy policy making in Austria and beyond for over fifteen years. In the Energy Center she is in charge of international project cooperation.

 

Judith studied political science and history in Goettingen and Dublin and started her career in the international environmental movement. After Berlin and Paris, moving to Brussels, she coordinated for four years an international not-for-profit campaign on sustainability and climate protection. Arrived in Austria, between 2009 and 2017 she worked as climate and energy policy advisor to the Austrian Parliament and participated in UNFCCC climate negotiations. As part of a work placement with the Austrian Environmental Agency she co-authored the briefing study on the climate conference 2018 in Katowice for Members of the European Parliament. Before joining Urban Innovation Vienna in autumn 2018 she worked at Wegener Center for Climate and Global Change, where she has been researching transformation strategies.

read more read less
DI Julia Sauskojus

DI Julia Sauskojus

Senior Expert, Smart City Agency
T +43 1 4000 84271 sauskojus@urbaninnovation.at

Julia Sauskojus works as a Senior Expert at the Smart City Agency. There, she is responsible for the technologies in the context of quality of life and focuses on the subject of AAL – Active and Assisted Living – intelligent technology support for an active, self-reliant life.

 

Before coming to Urban Innovation Vienna, she worked as the planning office Regional Consulting ZT GmbH for ten years and at europaforum wien for two years. During this time, she designed, coordinated, and contextually managed European and international projects in the field of regional economy and agglomerations, and organised conferences. Julia studied Urban and Regional Planning in Munich, Berlin, and New York. She has a great interest in sustainable innovative developments and their effects on cities and their inhabitants.

read more read less
DI Alexander Scholz

DI Alexander Scholz

Expert, Energy Center
T +43 1 4000 84280 scholz@urbaninnovation.at

Alexander Scholz works on topics of urban mobility. Among others, he deals with new forms of mobility and parking space matters as well as more generally with mobility in the context of Smart City Vienna.

 

After finishing his studies in Spatial Planning at the Technical University of Vienna he gained work experience in an international environment in Brussels working for the European Cyclists' Federation (ECF). He then moved to the City of Vienna for a year as an administrative trainee in the Department of Urban Development and Urban Planning.

read more read less
DI (FH) Petra Schöfmann, MSc

DI (FH) Petra Schöfmann, MSc

Expert, Energy Center
T +43 1 4000 84279 schoefmann@urbaninnovation.at

Petra Schöfmann works in the field of Smart Energy and Urban Development as part of her work at the Energy Center, where she is mainly involved in the submission, coordination, and execution of projects.

 

Through completing studies in Efficient Energy Technology at the University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria, as well as Urban Renewable Energy Systems at Technikum Wien, Petra Schöfmann gained several years of professional experience in building physics, (sustainable) energy systems, and project management.

read more read less
Mag. Nikolaus Summer MBA

Mag. Nikolaus Summer MBA

Senior Expert, Smart City Agency
T +43 1 4000 84263 summer@urbaninnovation.at

As a trained historian and innovation manager, Nikolaus Summer addresses urban challenges applying multiple points of view. He generates knowledge from the past and the present to draw the right conclusions for a successful transformation of cities into sustainable habitats.

 

He participated in one of the largest urban development projects in Vienna (aspern Die Seestadt Wien) for several years deepening and refining his expertise in project communication and coordination. He is particularly interested in diffusion of innovation and in methods for effective project implementation respectively. In the Smart City Agency he is responsible for governance, location marketing, stakeholder management and project development i.a.

read more read less
Thomas Vith, MSc

Thomas Vith, MSc

Expert, Energy Center
T +43 1 4000 84269 vith@urbaninnovation.at

Thomas Vith works as an expert for strategic mobility development at the Energy Center Vienna. He focusses on urban mobility with special regards to new sharing concepts and mobility supply in the city’s periphery.

 

After completing his studies in sociology (University of Innsbruck & University College Cork, Ireland) and geography (University of Freiburg & Worcester Polytechnic Institute, USA) he gained expertise in the field of electric mobility while working as a project manager for a major charging station network. Central to his work at the Energy Center is the support of Vienna’s Department for Mobility Strategies (MA18 - Urban Development and Planning) in promoting the further alignment of the city towards more environmentally friendly and efficient transportation, especially in the field of shared mobility and Mobility as a Service (MaaS).

read more read less
Matthias Watzak-Helmer, MSc

Matthias Watzak-Helmer, MSc

Expert, Energy Center
T +43 1 4000 84277 watzak@urbaninnovation.at

Matthias Watzak-Helmer is involved in the Energy Center Wien of Urban Innovation Vienna as an expert on local energy strategies. His areas of activity include energy efficiency, energy scenarios, and climate-active renewable heat.

 

He uses his affinity for numbers in preparing the energy report from the City of Vienna, assessing urban measures in terms of energy, or monitoring the Smart City Wien framework strategy within the scope of projects. He gained his technical expertise in renewable energy technologies and building technology through his studies in Efficient Energy Technology at the University of Applied Sciences Upper Austria in Wels and Georgia Tech in Savannah, USA.

read more read less
Florian Woller, BA

Florian Woller, BA

Expert, Smart City Agency
T +43 1 4000 84265 woller@urbaninnovation.at

As part of his work in the Smart City Agency, Florian Woller deals with communication, as well as the coordination and realisation of projects.

 

During his studies in Tourism and Leisure Management, Florian Woller discovered the topic of sustainability for himself. Through an internship at Urban Innovation Vienna, he first came into contact with the topic of urban development and decided to combine these topics in his further academic education. In addition to his work at Urban Innovation Vienna, Florian Woller is currently studying Environmental and Sustainability Management as well as Regional Planning and Development.

read more read less

Team

Dr. Eugen Antalovsky

Dr. Eugen Antalovsky

Managing Director
T +43 1 4000 84284 antalovsky@urbaninnovation.at

Eugen Antalovsky ist als Forscher, Berater, Autor und Moderator in den Themen Stadt- und Standortentwicklung, Integration und Soziale Inklusion, Demokratie und Partizipation sowie Städtetourismus tätig.

 

Seit 2017 ist er als Geschäftsführer für die inhaltlich-strategische Neuausrichtung der UIV Urban Innovation Vienna GmbH verantwortlich. Zuvor war er Geschäftsführer von europaforum wien, das zu Beginn dieses Jahres mit TINA Vienna zur neuen Firma fusionierte. Als Senior Expert und Beirat ist er international tätig, so z.B. für das bei der Europäischen Kommission angesiedelte ESPON (European Spatial Planning Observatory Network) oder für die RPA (Regional Planning Association) bei der Entwicklung ihres 4. Regionalplans für die Dreistaatenregion New York-New Jersey-Connecticut.

read more read less
Dr. Claus Hofer

Dr. Claus Hofer

Managing Director
T +43 1 4000 84260 hofer@urbaninnovation.at

Claus Hofer ist seit Mai 2014 Geschäftsführer der Urban Innovation Vienna (vormals TINA Vienna) und ist seit 2017 nunmehr unter anderem für die juristischen und kaufmännischen Belange verantwortlich.

 

Davor war er Geschäftsführer der „ZIT – Die Technologieagentur der Stadt Wien“, die zur Wirtschaftsagentur Wien gehört. Seine Karriere startete der gelernte Jurist in den 1990er Jahren als Konzipient verschiedener Rechtsanwaltskanzleien, um danach als Leiter der Rechtsabteilung der J.L Bacon Gebäudetechnik zu arbeiten. Im Jahr 2000 wechselte Hofer als Leiter der Rechtsabteilung in die Wirtschaftsagentur Wien. Im Dezember 2002 wurde er zum Geschäftsführer der ZIT bestellt.

read more read less
Dr. Johannes Lutter

Dr. Johannes Lutter

Head of Future Cities
T +43 1 4000 84283 lutter@urbaninnovation.at

Johannes Lutter ist seit 1999 in der sozialwissenschaftlichen Analyse und Politikberatung sowie als Prozessgestalter und Moderator tätig. Bei Urban Innovation Vienna leitet er die Abteilung „Future Cities“.

 

Johannes Lutter beschäftigt sich mit unterschiedlichen Facetten von Stadt – von Stadtentwicklungsstrategien und Wohnungspolitik über Standortentwicklung und Tourismusstrategien bis hin zu Fragen von Partizipation sowie lokaler, regionaler und grenzüberschreitender Governance. Er studierte Politikwissenschaft an der Universität Wien sowie am Institut für Höhere Studien (IHS). Johannes Lutter war langjähriger stv. Geschäftsführer beim Europaforum Wien, dem Wiener Zentrum für Städtedialog und Europapolitik sowie Geschäftsführer der multilateralen Centrope Agency.

read more read less
Mag.ª Waltraud Schmid

Mag.ª Waltraud Schmid

Head of Energy Center
T +43 1 4000 84273 schmid@urbaninnovation.at

Waltraud Schmid ist Volkswirtin mit mehr als 20 Jahren Erfahrung im Energiebereich. Sie leitet das Energy Center, das die Stadt Wien bei der Erreichung ihrer ambitionierten Energie- und Klimaschutzziele unterstützt.

 

Sie begann in der Österreichischen Energieagentur mit Fragen der Energiewirtschaft und -politik und wechselte dann für mehr als 10 Jahre in die EU-Kommission nach Brüssel. Dort war sie zuletzt im Management eines EU-Förderprogramms im Energiebereich tätig. Seit 2013 stehen nun urbane Energiefragen im Mittelpunkt. 

read more read less
Mag. Dominic Weiss

Mag. Dominic Weiss

Head of Smart City Agency
T +43 1 4000 84266 weiss@urbaninnovation.at

Dominic Weiss leitet die Smart City Agentur. Sein Interessensschwerpunkt liegt in der Erforschung und Entwicklung multidisziplinärer urbaner Systeme, in denen soziale Inklusion, Technologie und Kreativität eine wichtige Rolle spielen.

 

Dominic Weiss graduierte an der Universität Wien in den Fachbereichen Politikwissenschaft und Europäische Studien. Anschließend war Dominic Weiss für die Wirtschaftsagentur Wien im Bereich Europäische Union in Wien und Brüssel tätig. Er war dabei verantwortlich für Förderungen und Strategie. In seiner Position als EU-Experte war er an zahlreichen transnationalen Projekten in den Themenfeldern IT-Lösungen, Umwelttechnologien und erneuerbare Energiequellen beteiligt.

read more read less
Mag.ª (FH) Birgit Ginzler

Mag.ª (FH) Birgit Ginzler

Head of Communications | Smart City Agency
T +43 1 4000 84278 ginzler@urbaninnovation.at

Birgit Ginzler ist für die Unternehmens Kommunikation der Urban Innovation Vienna verantwortlich sowie im Bereich der Smart City Agentur für den Themenbereich der Koordination und Umsetzung der DigitalCity.Wien Initiative.

read more read less
Mag. Herbert Bartik

Mag. Herbert Bartik

Senior Expert, Future Cities
T +43 1 4000 84281 bartik@urbaninnovation.at

Herbert Bartik ist Politologe, Analyst und Berater für die Themen Stadt- und Standortentwicklung, metropolitane Governance sowie soziale Inklusion. Als Senior Expert erstellt er Analysen, berät, gestaltet Prozesse und moderiert.

 

Er hat ein holistisches Verständnis von „Urban Affairs“, eine themenübergreifende Herangehensweise, das Finden von Synergien und das Herstellen von Querbezügen zeichnen ihn aus. 15 Jahre Erfahrung & Mitarbeit u.a. am Wiener Stadtentwicklungsplan (STEP 2015) und am Wiener Diversitätsmonitor, Verfassung der Studie „The Big Transfomers“ zur Sharing Economy. 

read more read less
Mag. Michael Cerveny

Mag. Michael Cerveny

Senior Expert, Energy Center
T +43 1 4000 84276 cerveny@urbaninnovation.at

Michael Cerveny, Volkswirt und Energie-Generalist“, arbeitet seit 30 Jahren in verschiedensten Funktionen für und mit Bundes- und Landesverwaltungen an der Dekarbonisierung des Energiesystems.

 

Seine berufliche Laufbahn führte ihn über das Wirtschaftsforschungsinstitut, das Umweltbundesamt, die Austrian Energy Agency (inklusive einer zwei jährigen interimistischen Geschäftsführung), ein Erneuerbare-Energie-Anlagen produzierendes Unternehmen und die ÖGUT zum Energy Center. Dort ist es ihm ein persönliches Anliegen all seine Erfahrung in die konkreten energierelevanten Projekte und Prozesse in der Stadt Wien einzubringen.

read more read less
Mag. Gerald Franz, MA

Mag. Gerald Franz, MA

Senior Expert, Energy Center
T +43 1 4000 84264 franz@urbaninnovation.at

Gerald Franz ist Ökonom und seit mehr als 10 Jahren im Bereich der nachhaltigen Mobilität tätig. Bei Urban Innovation Vienna beschäftigt er sich als Senior Expert mit Mobilitätsmanagement in Stadtentwicklungsgebieten.

 

Gerald Franz studierte Umweltökonomie und systemisches Management. Er begann als Universitätsassistent an der WU Wien, arbeitete als Logistikconsultant, baute in der Umweltberatung NÖ den Fachbereich Mobilität auf und war mehrere Jahre Themenverantwortlicher für Mobilität in der NÖ Energie- und Umweltagentur. In dieser Rolle konnte er mitunter Projekte wie Radverleihsysteme, e-Carsharingangebote und Kampagnen zu Radverkehr und Elektromobilität initiieren.

read more read less
Doris Fröschl, BA

Doris Fröschl, BA

Expert, Future Cities
T +43 1 4000 84272 froeschl@urbaninnovation.at

Doris Fröschl kommt aus dem HR-Bereich und ist als Projektmitarbeiterin in den Themenfeldern Stadtentwicklung, soziale Inklusion, Diversität und Gesellschaft tätig. Sie unterstützt im operativen und administrativen Bereich und gestaltet inhaltliche Aspekte mit.

 

Als langjährige Mitarbeiterin am ehemaligen europaforum wien interessiert sie sich vor allem für den Bezug von Mensch und (Stadt-)Umwelt und die wechselseitigen Einflüsse von Stadt und Gesellschaft in ihren vielfältigen Ausprägungsformen. Sie arbeitete unter anderem am aktuellen Wiener Diversitätsmonitor mit, organisierte das Projekt „forum wien.welt.offen“ mit und fungierte als Ko-Autorin des Reports „Towards a EUSDR City Network against Trafficking in Human Beings“.

read more read less
Ute Gigler, BA, MUP

Ute Gigler, BA, MUP

Senior Expert, Energy Center
T +43 1 4000 84274 gigler@urbaninnovation.at

Ute Gigler ist Umweltwissenschaftlerin und Raumplanerin und leitet seit vielen Jahren nationale und internationale Forschungs-und Consultingprojekte. Sie beschäftigt sich hauptsächlich mit den Themen integrierte Energieraumplanung, Governance Aspekten und erneuerbaren Energien in Gebäuden.

 

Bevor sie bei UIV arbeitete, war sie am Austrian Institute of Technology sowie der Energie- und Umweltagentur Niederösterreich beschäftigt. Sie arbeitet seit Jahren in großen und diversen Teams an inter- und transdisziplinären Themen. Sie hat außerdem eine Coach- und Trainerausbildung und ist erfahren im Umgang mit großen Stakeholdergruppen.

read more read less
Johannes Hofinger, MA

Johannes Hofinger, MA

Expert, Future Cities
T +43 1 4000 84270 hofinger@urbaninnovation.at

Johannes Hofinger ist Geograph und beschäftigt sich mit Fragen aus den Themenbereichen Stadtentwicklung, Tourismus und Stadtökonomie. Besonders spannend sind für ihn Fragestellungen, die eine Zusammenarbeit über administrative oder institutionelle Grenzen hinweg erfordern.

Nach dem Abschluss des Studiums der Raumforschung und Raumordnung am Institut für Geographie der Universität Wien arbeitete Johannes Hofinger beim europäischen think-tank Espon in Luxemburg. Dort war er an Forschungsprojekten aus dem Bereich der Regionalentwicklung zu Themen wie Kreislaufwirtschaft, Erneuerbare Energien oder der Zusammenarbeit in Metropolregionen beteiligt.

read more read less
Mag.ª Claudia Kanonier

Mag.ª Claudia Kanonier

Senior Expert, Smart City Agency
T +43 1 4000 84278 kanonier@urbaninnovation.at

Claudia Kanonier ist im Rahmen ihrer Tätigkeit in der Smart City Agency im Bereich DigitalCity.Wien tätig, wo ihr Fokus auf der Koordination, Kommunikation und Durchführung von Projekten liegt.

 

Nach dem Studium der Handelswissenschaften an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien folgten kaufmännische Tätigkeiten in der Bankenbranche sowie in der Konsumgüterindustrie im Bereich Controlling und Projektmanagement.

read more read less
Victoria Mlango, MSc

Victoria Mlango, MSc

Expert, Future Cities
T +43 1 4000 84282 mlango@urbaninnovation.at

Victoria Mlango studierte Innenarchitektur und Denkmalschutz in Bath und Nottingham (UK) und ist in der Abteilung Future Cities in den Bereichen Wohnbau, Stadtentwicklung, Mobilität und Integration tätig.

 

Am europaforum wien hat sich Victoria Mlango mit Wohnbau und städtebaulichen Themen beschäftigt und unter anderem die Bereiche City Logistik, Tourismus und Wohnbauforschung bearbeitet und mitentwickelt. Seit der Fusion liegen ihre inhaltlichen Schwerpunkte bei Projekten des Urban Think Tanks, CoRE (Centre of Refugee Empowerment) und bei Wohnbauagenden.

read more read less
Dr.in Pamela Mühlmann

Dr.in Pamela Mühlmann

Senior Expert, Smart City Agency
T +43 1 4000 84263 muehlmann@urbaninnovation.at

Pamela Mühlmann arbeitet als Senior Expert bei der Smart City Agentur. Sie ist dort für die Bereiche Kommunikation, Umsetzung der Smart City Governance, Projektanbahnung und Stakeholder Management verantwortlich.

 

Bevor sie zur Urban Innovation Vienna gekommen ist, war sie fünf Jahre für das internationale Städtenetzwerk ICLEI – Local Goverments for Sustainability tätig. In dieser Zeit hat sie verschiedene europäische und internationale Projekte koordiniert und war als Beraterin für Städte sowie nationale und internationale Gremien aktiv. Pamela hat im Doktoratskolleg Nachhaltige Entwicklung der Universität für Bodenkultur promoviert und davor das Diplomstudium der Landschaftsplanung abgeschlossen. Zusätzlich hat Sie ein Lehr- und BeraterInnen-Diplom an der Agrarpädagogischen Hochschule abgelegt und ist ausgebildete NLP Pracitioner.  Sie hat großes Interesse an zukunftsfähigen urbanen Entwicklungsprozessen und fokussiert dabei besonders auf die Themenfelder Governance, Beteiligung und Innovation.

read more read less
DI Rainer Müller

DI Rainer Müller

Senior Expert, Future Cities
T +43 1 4000 84267 mueller@urbaninnovation.at

Rainer Müller, Studium der Raumplanung und Raumordnung an der TU Wien ist Seniorexperte und Projektmanager. Er hat Erfahrungen in Verkehrsfragen im Zusammenhang mit europäischer Verkehrspolitik und –strategien (TEN-V) als auch bei Fragestellungen im Bereich Verkehr und Mobilität auf städtischer und regionaler Ebene.  

 

Seit September 1997 ist er bei UIV (vormals TINA Vienna) beschäftigt und zuständig für Fragen zum TINA (Transport Infrastructure Needs Assessment)-Prozess und intermodaler/multimodaler Verkehrspolitiken und -strategien. Seine Hauptaufgaben sind das Projektmanagement und die inhaltliche Bearbeitung von unterschiedlichen EU und IFI finanzierten Projekten sowie F&E Projekten im Verkehrs- und Mobilitätssektor in Österreich, den Balkanländern, den GUS-Staaten, Mittel- und Osteuropa und der Türkei auf nationalem, regionalem und städtischer Ebene. 1998/99 verbrachte er sechs Monate als Experte bei der Europäischen Kommission in Brüssel.

 

read more read less
Dietlinde Oberklammer, BSc

Dietlinde Oberklammer, BSc

Office Management
T +43 1 4000 84260 office@urbaninnovation.at

Dietlinde Oberklammer bildet seit ihrem Abschluss der Betriebswirtschaft an der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien im Mai 2017 das Office Management, unterstützt die Geschäftsleitung, fungiert betriebsintern und –extern als Kommunikationsschnittstelle, ist für Terminmanagement, Personal- und Organisationsfragen zuständig und arbeitet inhaltlich an ausgewählten Forschungs- und Beratungsprojekten mit.

read more read less
DI.in Julia Sauskojus

DI.in Julia Sauskojus

Senior Expert, Smart City Agency
T +43 1 4000 84271 sauskojus@urbaninnovation.at

Julia Sauskojus arbeitet als Senior Expert bei der Smart City Agentur. Sie ist dort für den Bereich Technologien im Kontext Lebensqualität verantwortlich und fokussiert auf das Thema AAL – Active and Assisted Living – intelligente Technologie-Unterstützung für ein aktives, selbstbestimmtes Leben.

 

Bevor sie zur Urban Innovation Vienna gekommen ist, war sie zehn Jahre für das Planungsbüro Regional Consulting ZT GmbH und zwei Jahre beim europaforum wien tätig. In dieser Zeit hat sie europäische und internationale Projekte im Bereich der Regionalwirtschaft und Agglomerationen konzipiert, koordiniert und inhaltlich geleitet sowie Konferenzen organisiert. Julia hat in München, Berlin und New York Stadt- und Regionalplanung studiert. Sie hat großes Interesse an zukunftsfähigen innovativen Entwicklungen und ihren Auswirkungen auf die Städte und ihre BewohnerInnen. 

read more read less
MMag.ª DI.in Petra Schaner

MMag.ª DI.in Petra Schaner

Expert, Future Cities
T +43 1 4000 84262 schaner@urbaninnovation.at

Im Rahmen ihrer Tätigkeit in der Abteilung Future Cities beschäftigt sich Petra Schaner mit Fragestellungen rund um die Themen Stadtentwicklung, Wohnbau, Mobilität, Integration und Gesellschaft.

 

Nach Abschluss ihres Publizistik- und Theaterwissenschaftstudiums absolvierte Petra Schaner das Studium der Raumplanung und –ordnung an der Technischen Universität Wien. Im Zuge ihrer Tätigkeit im Mobility Department am Austrian Institute of Technology (AIT) war sie an Forschungsprojekten im Bereich Smart Cities und nachhaltige urbane Technologien in Mobilitäts- und Stadtplanung beteiligt. In anderen Projekten befasste sie sich mit Themen rund um e-Mobilität, City-Logistik und andere Bereiche der Stadtentwicklung. 

read more read less
DI.in (FH) Petra Schöfmann, MSc

DI.in (FH) Petra Schöfmann, MSc

Expert, Energy Center
T +43 1 4000 84279 schoefmann@urbaninnovation.at

Petra Schöfmann ist im Rahmen ihrer Tätigkeit im Energy Center in den Bereichen Smarte Energie und Stadtentwicklung tätig, wo sie unter anderem an der Einreichung, Koordination und Durchführung von Projekten beteiligt ist.

 

Mit den Abschlüssen ihrer Studien Öko-Energietechnik an der FH Oberösterreich sowie Erneuerbare Urbane Energiesysteme am Technikum Wien sammelte Petra Schöfmann mehrjährige berufliche Erfahrungen in den Bereichen Bauphysik, (nachhaltigen) Energiesystemen und Projektmanagement.

read more read less
DI.in Nicole Swoboda

DI.in Nicole Swoboda

Expert, Smart City Agency
T +43 1 4000 84275 swoboda@urbaninnovation.at

Nicole Swoboda ist im Rahmen ihrer Tätigkeit in der Smart City Agency in den Bereichen Smart City Wien und DigitalCity.Wien tätig, wo sie unter anderem an der Koordination, Kommunikation und Durchführung von Projekten beteiligt ist.

 

Nach Abschluss Ihres Studiums in Landschaftsplanung und Landschaftsarchitektur an der Universität für Bodenkultur absolvierte Nicole Swoboda das Studium der Raumplanung und Raumordnung an der Technischen Universität Wien, wo sie sich unter anderem vor allem mit nachhaltigen Methoden der Stadt- und Regionalentwicklung sowie energieraumplanerischen Aspekten in der Stadtplanung auseinandersetzte. 

read more read less
Matthias Watzak-Helmer, MSc

Matthias Watzak-Helmer, MSc

Expert, Energy Center
T +43 1 4000 84277 watzak@urbaninnovation.at

Matthias Watzak-Helmer ist als Experte für lokale Energiestrategien im Energy Center Wien der Urban Innovation Vienna (vormals TINA Vienna) tätig. Unter anderem befasst er sich mit den Themen Energieeffizienz, Energieszenarien und klimaaktiv erneuerbare Wärme.

 

Seine Affinität für Zahlen nutzt er für die Erarbeitung des Energieberichts der Stadt Wien, der energetischen Bewertung von städtischen Maßnahmen, oder im Rahmen von Projekten wie dem Monitoring der Smart City Wien Rahmenstrategie. Sein technisches Fachwissen im Bereich erneuerbare Energietechnologien und Gebäudetechnik erlangte er durch sein Öko-Energietechnik Studium an der Fachhochschule Wels und der Georgia Tech Savannah, USA.

read more read less