Fascinatingly creative

Smart City Agency

The Smart City Wien initiative pursues the goal of finding contemporary and effective responses to climate change and the drastic shortage of natural resources, and achieving the climate and energy objectives set by the European Union.

Coordination

On behalf of the city, the Smart City Agency coordinates the diverse activities surrounding the initiative and the Smart City Wien framework strategy. Furthermore, it perceives international tasks within this field of expertise, such as relaying smart Best Practice examples, as well as exchanging know-how between relevant players, and brings current European and international subjects and discussions to Vienna.

 

Communication

Versatile communication - both offline and online - on themes within the broad spectrum of the Smart City initiative represents an important task area. For example, a daily-updated website provides information about relevant subjects appropriate to the target group and is a first point of contact for those interested in the matter.

 

DigitalCity.Wien

The Smart City Agency is also the coordination centre of DigitalCity.Wien, an initiative jointly promoted by the private sector and city administration, with the objective of transforming Vienna into a leading digital “hotspots” in Europe and positioning it as such both internally and externally. The initiative was developed from a discussion on possible solutions to shortages in the Vienna’s IT workforce which was held in 2013, and subsequently expanded into a much broader project.

 

Development

TINA Vienna GmbH, which became UIV Urban Innovation Vienna GmbH in 2017 by merging with europaforum wien, has been active in the "Smart City Wien" area since 2011 and houses the Smart City Agency since 2012 when the City of Vienna tasked TINA Vienna with further tasks within the framework of a performance mandate. By adopting the Smart City Wien Framework Strategy in the Vienna City Council in June 2014, the Smart City Agency of TINA Vienna took up a key role as a link between all relevant initiatives and programs of the City of Vienna in implementing the Smart City Wien Framework Strategy.

 

Links:
www.smartcity.wien

www.digitalcity.wien

WAALTeR Active Ageing in the City
The WAALTeR project deals with the opportunities of new ICT and AAL technologies and services to improve the quality of life of senior citizens in Vienna. read more
Educational Initiative
The increasing digitalisation of almost all areas of life is leading to an acute shortage in the IT workforce. Education matters to us. read more
Digital Days
The Digital Days increase awareness of the digital expertise and activities of the DigitalCity.Wien Initiative in Vienna. read more
Women in IT
DigitalCity.Wien is shining the spotlight on women in IT through targeted campaigns. read more
Refugee Initiative
The DigitalCity.Wien Refugee Initiative is aimed at facilitating access to IT jobs for refugees and those entitled to asylum. read more
Contact Point and Stakeholder Management
The Smart City Agency as the first point of contact for questions and queries on Smart City Wien. read more
International Presence
The Smart City Agency takes Smart City Wien out into the world. read more
Communication Activities
The Smart City Agency gives Smart City Wien a presence both nationally and internationally. read more

© Urban Innovation Vienna

Bestechend kreativ

Smart City Agency

Die Initiative Smart City Wien verfolgt das Ziel, zeitgemäße und effektive Antworten auf den Klimawandel und die drastische Verknappung natürlicher Ressourcen zu finden und die ambitionierten Klima- und Energieziele der Europäischen Union zu erreichen.

Koordination

Die Smart City Agency koordiniert im Auftrag der Stadt die vielfältigen Aktivitäten rund um die Initiative und die Smart City Wien Rahmenstrategie. Darüber hinaus nimmt sie internationale Aufgaben in diesem Kompetenzfeld wahr, wie etwa die Vermittlung von smarten Best Practices sowie den Know-how-Austausch zwischen relevanten AkteurInnen und holt aktuelle europäische und internationale Themen und Diskussionen nach Wien.

 

Kommunikation

Ein wichtiges Aufgabenfeld stellt vielseitige Kommunikation – sowohl offline als auch online – über Themen im breiten Feld der Smart City Initiative dar. So informiert bspw. eine tagesaktuelle Webseite zielgruppengerecht über relevante Themen und steht für Interessierte als Erstanlaufstelle zur Verfügung.

 

DigitalCity.Wien

Die Smart City Agency ist außerdem Koordinationsstelle der DigitalCity.Wien, einer Initiative, die von der Privatwirtschaft und der Verwaltung der Stadt im Schulterschluss vorangetrieben wird und es sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat, Wien zu einem der führenden digitalen „Hotspots“ Europas auszubauen und auch als solchen nach innen und außen hin zu positionieren. Die Initiative entwickelte sich als Folge einer bereits im Jahr 2013 angestoßenen Diskussion rund um mögliche Lösungen zur Behebung des IT-Fachkräftemangels am Standort Wien und weitete sich im Anschluss zu einem sehr viel breiter gesteckten Vorhaben aus.

 

Entwicklung

Die TINA Vienna GmbH, die durch die 2017 vollzogene Fusion mit dem europaforum wien zur UIV Urban Innovation Vienna GmbH wurde, war seit dem Jahr 2011 im Themenbereich „Smart City Wien“ aktiv und wurde 2012 im Rahmen eines Leistungsauftrags der Stadt Wien als Smart City Agency mit weiteren Aufgaben beauftragt. Durch den Beschluss der Smart City Wien Rahmenstrategie im Wiener Gemeinderat im Juni 2014 nahm die Smart City Agency der TINA Vienna eine zentrale Rolle als Bindeglied zwischen allen relevanten Initiativen und Programmen der Stadt Wien in der Umsetzung der Smart City Wien Rahmenstrategie ein.

 

Links:
www.smartcity.wien

www.digitalcity.wien

 

WAALTeR Aktives Altern findet Stadt
Das Projekt WAALTeR beschäftigt sich mit den Möglichkeiten neuer IKT- und AAL- Technologien und Services zur Erhöhung der Lebensqualität von SeniorInnen in Wien. read more
Bildungsinitiative
Die zunehmende Digitalisierung nahezu all unserer Lebensbereiche führt zu einem akuten IT-Fachkräftemangel. Bildung ist unser Anliegen. read more
Digital Days
Die Digital Days machen die Digitalkompetenz und Aktivitäten rund um die DigitalCity.Wien Initiative am Standort Wien verstärkt sichtbar. read more
Frauen in der IT
Durch gezielte Aktionen holt die DigitalCity.Wien die Frauen in der IT vor den Vorhang. read more
Flüchtlingsinitiative
Die DigitalCity.Wien Flüchtlingsinitiative soll Flüchtlingen bzw. Asylberechtigten den Zugang zu IT-Jobs erleichtern. read more
Contact Point und Stakeholdermanagement
Die Smart City Agency als erste Anlaufstelle für Fragen und Anliegen rund um die Smart City Wien. read more
Internationale Präsenz
In der Smart City Agency wird die Smart City Wien in die Welt hinausgetragen. read more
Kommunikationstätigkeiten
Die Smart City Agency macht die Smart City Wien national und international sichtbar. read more