© Urban Innovation Vienna

SMARTER TOGETHER

Innovative urban renewal in Vienna-Simmering.

Vienna, Munich and Lyon are providing stimuli for positive social dynamics and sustainable urban development in selected neighborhoods. The focus is on effective measures for climate protection and more quality of urban life - such as integrated building renovations, climate-friendly energy systems, e-mobility.

 

Smarter Together tests the synergetic implementation of different Smart City components in a Viennese district. The focus is on climate protection measures and more quality of urban life - such as integrated refurbishment of buildings, the construction of a plus-energy gym, the exemplary integration of renewable energy sources into the district heating network, new e-mobility services in the form of new mobility points and e-logistics solutions. The project is characterized by intensive cooperation of numerous municipal departments with municipal companies and industrial or SME partners. Equally important is the involvement of residents and the local population. The goal is to demonstrate and carry forward replicable solutions for Vienna and other cities that go beyond the individual case. As a demonstration area, the area between Simmeringer Hauptstraße and Ostbahn (Geiselberg, Enkplatz) was selected for Vienna in Simmering, which is characterized by a high proportion of community and social housing.

 

Smarter Together is an EU project in which, in addition to Vienna, Munich and Lyon are also working together on similar projects, as well as the cities of Sofia, Santiago de Compostela and Venice as "Follower Cities".

 

The Energy Center supports the City of Vienna (lead MA 25) in the project management of the Viennese demonstration area and the participation in the international consortium (consisting of 31 partners) and also takes over content-related tasks around the energy issues and the development of replicable solutions for Vienna and brings in the international transfer of knowledge and experience.

 


Further information can be found on the website of the Viennese project area and on the joint website of the partner cities.

Contractee

European Union (Horizon 2020, Smart Cities and Communities)

Duration

02/2016 – 01/2021

Partners

City of Vienna

Wiener Wohnen

Vienna Public Utilities (Wiener Stadtwerke)

bwsg – Besser Wohnen seit Generationen

kelag Wärme GmbH

GB*3/11

Austrian Postal Services

Siemens AG

Sycube GmbH

AIT Austrian Institute of Technology

© Urban Innovation Vienna

SMARTER TOGETHER

Innovative Stadterneuerung in Wien-Simmering.

Wien, München und Lyon setzen in ausgewählten Stadtteilen Impulse für eine positive gesellschaftliche Dynamik und eine nachhaltige Stadtentwicklung. Im Fokus stehen effektive Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz und für mehr urbane Lebensqualität – wie z.B. integrierte Gebäudesanierungen, klimaschonende Energiesysteme, E-Mobilität.

 

Smarter Together – oder übersetzt Gemeinsam g’scheiter – erprobt die synergetische Umsetzung von unterschiedlichen Smart City-Komponenten in einem Wiener Stadtviertel. Im Fokus stehen Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz und für mehr urbane Lebensqualität – wie z.B. integrierte Gebäudesanierungen, die Errichtung eines Plusenergieturnsaals, die beispielhafte Einspeisung erneuerbarer Energieträger ins Fernwärmenetz, neue E-Mobilitätsdienstleistungen in Form von neue mobility points sowie E-Logistik-Lösungen. Das Vorhaben zeichnet sich durch intensive Kooperation zahlreicher Magistratsabteilungen mit städtischen Betrieben und Industrie- bzw. KMU-Partnern aus. Ebenso wird der Einbeziehung der BewohnerInnen und der lokalen Bevölkerung große Bedeutung beigemessen. Ziel ist es über den Einzelfall hinausgehende replizierbare Lösungen für Wien und weitere Städte zu demonstrieren und weiter zu tragen. Als Demonstrationsgebiet wurde für Wien das Viertel zwischen Simmeringer Hauptstraße und Ostbahn (Geiselberg, Enkplatz) in Simmering ausgewählt, welches durch einen hohen Anteil an Gemeinde- und Genossenschaftswohnungen charakterisiert ist.

 

Smarter Together ist ein EU-Projekt, in dem neben Wien auch München und Lyon mit ähnlichen Vorhaben zusammenarbeiten, sowie die Städte Sofia, Santiago de Compostela und Venedig als „Follower Cities“ dabei sind.

 

Das Energy Center unterstützt die Stadt Wien (Federführung MA 25) bei der Projektleitung des Wiener Demonstrationsteils sowie der Mitwirkung im internationalen Konsortium (aus 31 Partnern) und übernimmt weiters inhaltliche Aufgaben rund um die Energiethemen sowie um die Erarbeitung replizierbarer Lösungen für Wien und bringt sich in die internationale Wissens- und Erfahrungsweitergabe ein.

 


Weiterführende Informationen finden Sie auf der Website des Wiener Zielgebiets und auf der gemeinsamen Website der Partnerstädte.

Auftraggeber

Europäische Union (Horizon 2020, Smart Cities and Communities)

Laufzeit

02/2016 – 01/2021

Partner

Stadt Wien

Wiener Wohnen

Wiener Stadtwerke

bwsg – Besser Wohnen seit Generationen

kelag Wärme GmbH

Gebietsbetreuung 3/11

Österreichische Post AG

Siemens AG

Sycube GmbH

AIT Austrian Institute of Technology