© PID/David Bohmann

Digital Days

The Digital Days increase awareness of the digital expertise and activities of the DigitalCity.Wien Initiative in Vienna.

The goal of the Digital Days is to bring innovative technologies to life and interactively discuss exciting and current issues concerning digitalisation in top-class expert talks.

 

The Digital Days are an annual, stand-alone, two to three-day series of events focussing on increasing the awareness of Vienna’s digital expertise and presenting all activities surrounding the DigitalCity.Wien initiative and their partners.

 

The objective of the Digital Days is to bring technologies to the forefront and to life and discuss current issues in the digital world in talks with high-ranking experts.

 

Due to its diversity, this offer is deliberately oriented towards all kinds of target groups in equal measure, from pupils to IT specialists.

 

The Smart City Wien Agency is in charge of coordinating this project.

 

For example, in September 2017, the Digital Days were organised in the Vienna City Hall building, as well as at a university, and were able to offer a diverse range of events.

 

At “TechStreet”, visitors could familiarise themselves with the various technologies and test it out. Here, innovative solutions and projects from the technological industry were presented. School classes availed of separately organised tours through “TechStreet”.

 

Within top-class expert talks, exciting and current issues concerning digitalisation, such as Blockchain, virtual reality, artificial intelligence, and chatbots were discussed interactively. Focus was also on the subject of Active and Assisted Living, the future of work, and the challenges in the “Internet Revolution of Learning” training session. The performance show and pitch session for local cyber security providers also occupied a special place.

 

A separate item on the programme was the presentation and award ceremony to honour the project presentation of the Best of Industry meets Makers. Industry meets Makers is a project aimed at initiating new collaboration models between the industry and the creative maker scene to increase productivity for both sides as a result of the innovation and business potential generated.

© PID/David Bohmann

Digital Days

Die Digital Days machen die Digitalkompetenz und Aktivitäten rund um die DigitalCity.Wien Initiative am Standort Wien verstärkt sichtbar.

Ziel der Digital Days ist es, innovative Technologien erlebbar zu machen und in hochkarätigen ExpertInnentalks spannende und aktuelle Themen aus dem Bereich Digitalisierung interaktiv zu diskutieren.

 

Die Digital Days sind eine jährlich stattfindende, eigenständige zwei- bis dreitägige Veranstaltungskomposition um die die Digitalkompetenz am Standort Wien verstärkt sichtbar machen und gemeinsam alle Aktivitäten rund um die DigitalCity.Wien Initiative und ihre PartnerInnen präsentieren.

 

Ziel der Digital Days ist es, innovative Technologien sichtbar und erlebbar zu machen und aktuelle Fragestellungen der digitalen Welt in hochkarätig besetzten Expertentalks zu diskutieren.

 

Aufgrund seiner Vielfalt ist dieses Angebot bewußt gleichermaßen an unterschiedlichste Zielgruppen gerichtet, vom Schüler bis zum IT-Spezialisten.

 

Die Smart City Wien Agentur übernimmt die Koordination dieses Projekts.

 

Die Digital Days wurden etwa im September 2017 in den Räumlichkeiten des Wiener Rathauses sowie an einer Universität organisiert und konnten mit einem vielfältigen Veranstaltungsangebot aufwarten.

 

Den BesucherInnen konnten in der „TechStreet“ die unterschiedliche Technologien kennenlernen und ausprobieren. Vorgestellt wurden innovative Lösungen und Projekte aus dem Technologiebereich. Schluklassen profitierten von eigens organisierten Führungen durch die „TechStreet“.

 

In hochkarätig besetzten ExpertInnentalks wurden spannende und aktuelle Themen aus dem Bereich Digitalisierung wie Blockchain, Virtual Reality, Künstliche Intelligenz und Chatbots interaktiv diskutiert. Ebenso in den Focus rückten die Themen Active and Assisted Living, die Zukunft des Arbeitens und die Herausforderungen in der Ausbildung „Internetrevolution des Lernens“. Einen besonderen Platz erhielt die Leistungsshow und Pitchsession heimischer Cyber-Security Anbieter.

 

Ein eigener Punkt war die Vorstellung und Prämierung anlässlich der Projektpräsentation der Best of Industry meets Makers. Bei Industry meets Makers handelt es sich um ein Projekt, das darauf abzielt, neue Kollaborationsmodelle zwischen der Industrie und der kreativen Maker-Szene anzustoßen, um das dadurch entstehende Innovations- und Geschäftspotenzial zum Vorteil beider Seiten fruchtbar zu machen.